Call of Duty: Vanguard to be revealed Thursday in Warzone


By Sherif Saed
16 August 2021 12:46 GMT

The Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal will take place in Warzone.

As expected, Call of Duty: Vanguard will be revealed in a similar manner to Black Ops Cold War last year. The reveal event, taking place within Warzone, was confirmed by the PlayStation Store through an ad.

Watch on YouTube

As spotted by @_Tom_Henderson_, the ad reveals that Vanguard will be revealed on Thursday, August 19 at 10:30am PT, 1:30pm ET, 6:30pm BST. This is likely when the event will begin.

The recent Season 5 update in Black Ops Cold War and Warzone leaked a number of details about Vanguard, including its key art, WW2 period, open beta, and more. If last year’s Black Ops Cold War reveal is anything to go by, the Warzone event will likely culminate with the unlocking of Vanguard’s reveal trailer.

The news comes in the midst of major turmoil within Activision Blizzard following the State of California’s lawsuit against it, alleging widespread discrimination, abuse, and harassment. A major part of the complaint centres on Blizzard’s “frat boy culture”, and it has so far caused the company to fire president J. Allen Brack, and longtime HR head Jesse Meschuk in a bid to make some progress.

Many, however, do not believe Activision Blizzard intends to make any major structural changes. The publisher has already brought in a union-busting law firm to quell calls for collective action, but that hasn’t stopped some employees from forming a coalition across all of its labels.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.