The Steam Winter Sale 2020 is live

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 22 December 2020 18:06 GMT

Gaben is coming for your wallet. 

The Steam Winter Sale has finally gone live.

Though you’ll probably struggle to get on Valve’s storefront right now, users can expect huge savings on a variety of games from across the platform’s library. It’s normally the case that Steam’s servers are absolutely annihilated for the first few hours of any sale it runs, especially the biggest promotional event of the year.

This time around users can receive free festive bird stickers which will apparently help them celebrate their “favourite games throughout the holidays.” Um. Okay, then.

You can also vote for who you want to win across the ten categories in the Steam Awards 2020. Doing so will net you trading cards, so that’s well worth chipping in.

The Steam Winter Sale will be carrying on until January 5 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.