Titanfall 2 is free to play on Steam until Monday


By Stephany Nunneley
1 May 2021 16:36 GMT

Sounds like a fun weekend for those who have never given Titan fall 2 a try.

For those who want to give the game a go, or if you have already played Titanfall 2 and want to try it on PC, it is free to play this weekend on Steam.

Watch on YouTube

The free play period runs from now until 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on Monday, May 3 (thanks, Blue).

Added to Steam last year, the sequel to 2014’s Titanfall introduces a new single-player campaign where you play as a Militia rifleman stranded behind enemy lines, who encounters a veteran Vanguard-class Titan. The two must work together to uphold a mission “they were never meant to carry out.”

Titanfall 2 also features multiplayer combat with even deadlier Pilot abilities, as well as an expanded Pilot, Titan, and loadout personalization options.

The game also features six new Titans, new Pilot abilities, expanded customization, new maps, modes, and more.

Many times when a game is free to play on Steam, it is also on sale. This is not the case with the base Titanfall 2 game, but there is a bundle on sale that includes the Deluxe Edition plus the first Titanfall game for 50% off at $24.98.

If you like what you play though, and aren’t interested in the bundle because you already own the first game, for $29.99 you can pick up the Titanfall 2 Ultimate Edition. It comes with the base game, Deluxe Edition content, and Jump-Starter content.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.