Watch the Pokemon Presents stream here


By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 26 February 2021 14:25 GMT

The Pokemon Company and Nintendo will host a Pokemon stream today and you can watch it here.

Pokemon Presents will kick off at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET and will last around 20 minutes.

Details on what to expect have not been shared but it’s Pokemon’s 25th Anniversary so surely there will be something interesting to come out of it.

The current rumor is the Diamond and Pearl remakes will be announced today and will be called Pokemon Brilliant Diamond and Dazzling Pearl. The games are said to be in development with ILCA. The team previously worked on Nier Automata, Code Vein, Dragon Quest 11, and Crimson Shroud among others.

Another Pokemon game that is rumored to be announced will be developed by Game Freak. Apparently, it is an open-world Pokemon game set in feudal times in the Sinnoh region. It is said to be releasing on Switch sometime in early 2022.

The leaks were posted by PratcicalBrush 12 on reddit, a leaker who has proved reliable in the past.

Whether all of this is legitimate or not remains to be seen, we will just have to watch the 20-minute presentation ourselves to find out.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.