When you can start playing Cyberpunk 2077

CD Projekt Red’s highly anticipated Cyberpunk 2077 launches — officially — on Thursday, Dec. 10, ending an eight-year wait for the futuristic role-playing game. Exactly when you’ll be able to fire up Cyberpunk 2077 and start playing depends on where you live; players in the Americas can technically start playing the game on Dec. 9.

The developer recently specified global unlock times for Cyberpunk 2077 on PlayStation 4, Stadia, Windows PC, and Xbox One, as well as when players who pre-ordered the game can begin preloading. The good news is that preloads for Cyberpunk 2077 on PC are live now, as of Monday, Dec. 7, on the Epic Games Store, GOG.com, and Steam.

As for when Cyberpunk 2077 will actually be playable, you may want to refer to CD Projekt Red’s map of global release times below. It says that on PC and Stadia, Cyberpunk 2077 unlocks on Dec. 10 at 12 a.m. GMT — which is Dec. 9 at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST for players in the U.S. And in CD Projekt’s home city of Warsaw, the game unlocks on Dec. 10 at 1 a.m. CST.

For players on console, the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of Cyberpunk 2077 unlock at 12 a.m. local time on Dec. 10. Pre-loads for the Xbox One version went live Dec. 3 at 5 p.m. CET, and pre-loads for the PlayStation 4 version will go live “2 days prior to the release date on PlayStation.” The PS4 and Xbox One versions will be playable on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, respectively, through backward compatibility.

Here’s a rundown of all the global unlock times for Cyberpunk 2077, as specified by CD Projekt Red:

North America

  • Los Angeles – Dec. 9, 4 p.m. PST
  • Mexico City – Dec. 9, 6 p.m. CST
  • New York – Dec. 9, 7 p.m. EST

South America

  • Bogota – Dec. 9, 7 p.m. COT
  • Brazil – Dec. 9, 9 p.m. BRT

Europe/Western Asia

  • London – Dec. 10, 12 a.m. GMT
  • Paris – Dec. 10, 1 a.m CET
  • Warsaw – Dec. 10, 1 a.m CET
  • Moscow – Dec. 10, 3 a.m. MSK
  • Istanbul – Dec. 10, 3 a.m. TRT
  • Dubai – Dec. 10, 4 a.m. GST

Africa

  • Cairo – Dec. 10, 2 a.m. EET
  • Johannesburg – Dec. 10, 2 a.m. SAST

Eastern Asia

  • Beijing – Dec. 10, 8 a.m. CST
  • Singapore – Dec. 10, 8 a.m. SGT
  • Seoul – Dec. 10, 9 a.m. KST
  • Tokyo – Dec. 10, 9 a.m. JST

Oceania

  • Sydney – Dec. 10, 11 a.m. AEDT
  • Wellington – Dec. 10, 1 p.m. NZDT